Brisbane

To be honest I wasn't overly inpressed by brisbane. I might have liked it if we had stayed for longer but my first impression was just a "boring sydney". It was pretty and the shopping was good but if you compare it to sydney which was the opera house and harbour bridge it just wasnt the same. One good thing though was the hostel. I can recommned the YHA in brisbane, it was soo nice! Very hotel-like, clean and the dining area and pool had a great view over brisbanes skyline. Another thing me and To discovered in Brisbane is that the sushi in Aus is completley different to in Sweden. Here its not just raw fish.. they have fillings like teriyaki chicken, chicken and avokado, prawns etc etc... we had it for lunch and it was so good! :)

Our days in Brisbane were very hot so we spent most of our time lazying by the pool. Even though we have spent 2 months in aussie now this was probbaly the first time I really relaxed and felt I was on holiday :)



utsikten från hostelet

Ill post some more pictures later, the internet is playing up...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0