19th Jan

G'day maties

Today has been very up and down. We took the bus to manly to go and check out an apartment. I had a very good feeling about this one as it was situated just by manly beach and the price was reasonable. After seeing it we really liked it, it was just the right size, good furniture, nice view, avaible in a few days... I was getting more and more excited feeling that we had finally found our apartment. Then all of that hope just dissapeared when the lady said that you have to rent the apartment for at least 9 months. DOHHH!! Such a dissapointment.. so we walked back and sat by the beach for a while. Then I thought.. at least Im getting paid today for my 3 days of work last week. So i went to the restaurant to get my paycheck and she said that I have to have my apron with me. DOHH again.. my apron was in collaroy which is a 30 minutes bus ride back...

haha. and on top of that! It was kinda a false alarm about me getting a job because I never really got it. They told me today that I would get a phone call if I got the job..

So we took the bus back to collaroy, got my apron and Cvs, went back, got my money (yipee) and then manage to hand out a few more CVs aswell :) Now Im chilling and tom is taking a nap. Soon we are going to make noodles a la beef and mushrooms, haha how fancy.

I have a big surprise for all of you aswell :) But I will tell you more about that later.

Here are some mixed pictures from the last week in sydney:



Big boat in circular quay



Lite suddigt men sydney opera house by night :)



My order got mixed up and I had an iced coffee for the first time.



Mitt aussie bank kort. Its pink!!



picnic in hyde park. Banana bread is the shit!!



Hyde park



the kiwi birds are after us!



these weirdo birds are everywhere in sydney :P

Kommentarer
Postat av: Madeleine

Så typiskt att allt jag har att kommentera om det här är att JAG ÄLSKAR BANKKORTET!!! Jag vill me ha! hahaha...Sydney är vackert!

Puss och kram!...

2011-01-19 @ 14:47:50
URL: http://elze.blogg.se/
Postat av: josie

oo vilket fint bankkort! :D hehe ett sånt vill jag också ha! :P haha puss :)

2011-01-19 @ 19:47:01

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0